Sick…

It’s been a few days since I updated, and sadly I have little interesting to report because I’ve been ill.

It started with an after-dark walk home in cold, torrential rain (I guess that’s what I signed up for when I moved to Britain, eh?)… the next day I felt less than okay, and the day after that I started feeling quite faint. I spent the weekend in bed, doing very little. I did eat a lot of soup, which was nice, and I watched some films and finished my book, which were also nice things.

I’m gradually getting more and more active again, and I’m really looking forward to getting back to working on my projects.

In other news, I bought my plane ticket back to the States for Christmas. I wasn’t sure whether I’d be going back or not, but now that the ticket is booked, I’m looking forward to going back. It’s going to be crazy to hear American accents everywhere again.

Sorry for the short, not overly interesting update. Soon I’ll stop being sick and go back to doing things that are worth writing about… stay tuned!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

