Busy Busy

This week has been quite a full week- seminars, external examiners, snow… I’ve managed to get a bit of studio work done, and thought I’d post a picture of the newest “Chandelier” necklace- the elements are casts of glass chandelier pieces I bought at an antique market in Arezzo- any comments/suggestions you have for the piece are certainly appreciated :)

Sorry for the short post, but I’m on my way to a seminar this morning, then this afternoon need to finish up an application for a jewellery exhibition happening in Florence… wish me luck!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Busy Busy

  1. Pamela Rowe

    I like this one a lot. The first impression as a whole–it looks almost like a bunch of grapes with a few leaves still attached.

  2. Nancy

    I think this is my favorite necklace that you’ve done so far. I like how the elements cluster, and I would love to see this when you master that technique to incorporate color into your plaster castings. How would this work on a fine silver or gold chain?

  3. Natalie

    I would love to see the chandelier necklaces on a model, instead of merely against the white background

  4. Caitlin

    I really like this piece. I like how the you connected the individual plaster parts this time. I wish there were more of the crystal shaped parts on the right side; perhaps layered like they were in the previous version. But it is great overall. Like Nancy, I can’t wait to see what you do with color – I would love to see some shades of champagne and peach! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

