Brilliantly Birmingham Pieces

With pieces finished and in the We Are Birmingham shop, it’s time to finish up the pieces that I’m putting into Brilliantly Birmingham‘s FLUX exhibition. We’re setting up the gallery on Monday and the show opens Friday November 26th and runs til January 9th at the Midlands Art Centre in Birmingham.
I’ll be showing a few pieces from my Masters show but I have also been busy finishing new pieces! I’m really excited how things have turned out, and I’ve branched out from brooches and have added some earrings to the mix. These new pieces were made the same way as previous pieces: working from photos that inspire me to turn these objects and patterns into pieces of jewellery [if you’re new to the blog and want to find out more, see my artist statement].

As part of the FLUX exhibition, I’ll be at the Midlands Art Centre on Saturday afternoon (November 27) to talk about my creative processes and answer questions about the jewellery I make: if you’re in Birmingham that weekend, it would be great to see you!

2 Comments

Filed under England, jewellery

2 responses to “Brilliantly Birmingham Pieces

  1. retrofemmeobjetdart

    Miriam – these new pieces are absolutely beautiful. I love the teacup brooch and the retro orange brooch!!! As always the brooch backs are lovely too… The photos work brilliantly alongside the jewellery.

  2. Dad

    The tea cup is really great, and the plate is really great! What fun ideas. It is excellent to see the originals alongside the art. The wall paper earrings are very good as well.

Leave a Reply

